Iris After the Incident

July 20, 2016 - - 1 Comment


Chic Manila

Chic Manila is my contemporary romance series set in the Philippines, with Filipino characters. Iris After the Incident is its 8th book (yay!), but they can all be read as standalones. Start with any book and then work your way back, not a problem.

Here’s Iris:

Iris share


Which moment has defined your life so far?

Whether she likes it or not, Iris’s life has been divided into two: Before the Incident, and After the Incident. Something very private was made very public, and since then life has been about recovering from being shamed, discovering her true friends, and struggling to find a new normal.

Two years into this new life and she finally connects with a guy again. He lives in the apartment down the hall, he’s hot, and he doesn’t look at her that way. He doesn’t know what happened. But he also won’t give her his name, not right away—which has to mean he’s got something to hide too.

Iris wants to start over. Should she do that with the only person who will understand, or is this the exact same decision that got her in trouble in the first place?

Get it on:  Amazon  –  Gumroad  –  iBooks  –  Smashwords  –  Kobo  –  Barnes & Noble

Order the Philippine print edition:

Tags: ,

1 Comment

Another way to thank me if what I've shared here has helped your work and life!

Buy Me a Coffee at


About Mina

Mina V. Esguerra writes and publishes romance novels. She founded #RomanceClass, a community of Filipino authors of romance in English. [Read more]


%d bloggers like this:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.